The Faculty of Science
aims at teaching and making researches into the foundations of the natural sciences. The faculty consists of 5 departments.

Students of the faculty undertake general education, foreign language study, and health and physical education as common subjects, and specialized subjects in each department of the faculty.

The following are the departments and courses of the faculty.
Nara Women's University The Faculty of Science Department of Mathematics Department of Physics Department of Chemistry Department of Biological Science Department of Information and Computer Science