HOME > Overview > Academic Organization

Academic Organization


The Faculty of Science at Nara Women's University is comprised of two departments: the Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, and the Department of Chemistry, Biology and Environmental Science. Here, we carry out diverse, high-level research in not only the basic sciences, but also the applied sciences.

    On the educational front we provide:
  • detailed instruction in a homelike atmosphere, capitalizing on our small scale,
  • focused, comprehensive research guidance, thanks to a ratio of two to three students per teacher,
  • a flexible, fulfilling curriculum which allows you to progressively advance your specialization while catering to your interests,
  • a well-equipped, research friendly environment in which women can learn autonomously.

Here you will find the ideal place to become the kind of science specialist that is in demand across the various fields of today's society.